goofy girls and early mornings

well i was up at 830 ok odd for me but i had an appointment at 930 and wanted to be more alert than …huh? lol anyway appointment was delayed till 1045 so i have had time for some housework. girl woke up shortly after i did and came out with hugs and cuddles and I love yous. i so wish joe were here for it. however then it would be daddy getting them instead of me. now she is over on my bed jumping around and just being silly. I am feeling rather upbeat despite the cabin fever. joe is planning on taking me to a movie a month over the next few months if we can get a babysitter. (had to scare the girl, she hid in my blankets lol) yesterday to keep her out of the shrubs at the hospital i told her there were spiders in them. she is afraid of spiders and spiderwebs. she continued to tell me about the spiders and spiderwebs for the rest of our wait. she is very imaginative. it tickles me sometimes to see how smart she is. others it worries me. what if everyone is right and she is alot like i was, then how do i keep her safe? how do i keep the predators away?? ok so i am slightly paranoid. however i learned the hard way that some paranoia is healthy. it is a survival instinct. but i don’t want her to merely survive. I want her to flourish.and to be happy. is that to much to ask??ok enough rambling before the men in the clean white coats come….
 

Leave a Reply

