Blog topics

    Another writer,  a dear friend of mine, was challenged to do the the alphabet challenge on her blog.  It got me thinking…. in many directions.  One that I wasn’t sure I could be as brave as she. She asked her friends for topics.  That opens things up that I myself would be afraid to face.  I am a coward sometimes when it comes to blogging. I really don’t like that about myself.  I have written and erased quite a few because they felt tooo much like either I was whining or that I was having a pity party. 
              Second,  and to me more important,  it got me wanting to brainstorm. Which I was doing,  on a sleep deprived mind.  I think my mind works oddly better on little to no sleep. So i decided to try to do a alphabet style challenge of my own.  However,  I will do it differently.  I will list all the topics for a letter I can think of…then write a blog post for each topic until I finish that letter.  Then do a list for the next letter.  Yes it will take longer than a month…but it may help me kick my other writing into gear.  Or at the very least it’ll get me thinking. I apologize if any of the topics are too upsetting.  I may choose to not do some,  as these were also popping to mind at a time when anxiety and fear have the biggest hold.
              So here’s my topics for A.
Abuse,  Animals,  anxiety,  abuelas, abundance,  amorality,  art, asking,  assumptions,  asexuality (and sexuality in general, I think),  allowance,  (I would do animal abuse but that is the topic my friend did.  And she did it beautifully… here’s hers), Authors (and artists), anarchy ( and likely politics), anticipation and that is my “A” Topics. If you have any ideas to add, go ahead and leave them in the comments.  I won’t promise to add them,  but I will at least enjoy the interaction.

2 thoughts on “Blog topics

Leave a Reply

