Art

              This is a touchy subject for me. I have to write,  I want to draw. I am not sure I have talent at as many art forms as I enjoy trying.  I know I am a talented poet. However my prose is occasionally flawed.  And though it’s improving,  my drawing is amateur at best. My photography is often out of focus.  My crafting has often got major flaws.
           All that having been said, I don’t let it stop me. I do not nor likely will I need my art to make a living. My art is for my pleasure,  and only for that.  I share so I can get opinions.  So I can attempt to learn and improve.  Practice is how my drawing has improved. I honestly think too many restrictions are placed upon art. It’s all good… just not all good to everyone.  Difference is what makes us unique. Without the diversity that comes from various talents,  art would not grow. So yes, my talents aren’t as outreaching as my desire to create…. but I never said they were. Constructive criticism accepted… all others move along.

2 thoughts on “Art

  1. You are totally right hon! You keep on with your art and don’t let anyone ever stop you. This is why I prefer a lot of handmade things…because HEART goes in to each and every piece that is written, drawn, colored, painted, or made. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

