Don’t Blame Me

You see the darkness

That has seeped into my soul,

And fear the same that

Resides within you.

Do not hold me to blame

For seeing what you

Dare not.

Explore yourself,

And see what lies within.

Embrace it all

And fear it not,

For no part of who you are

Is meant to frighten.

I speak what lies

Within the human soul,

Within the human heart.

Those words are torn from

Experience that was hardest won.

Do not hold me to blame

For seeing what you

Dare not.

When you walk along

The path that I was forced to crawl,

And hold your head to the sky,

When I could barely see into another’s eyes.

Do not think to judge that escape

That the truth has wrought.

For in this life the truth

Is the only tool that I was allowed.

Leave a Reply

