Sanity

A conversation with a friend earlier has all sorts of interesting thoughts going through my head. I am a survivor. My idiosyncrasies all have solid reasons. Yes I am extremely claustrophobic. I was once locked in the trunk of a car and told I would die there. So I earned that fear. Sanity really is dependant on how you view things. I am for all I can be sane….However I have lived through enough to make me wary of somethings. So there are people who would question my mental states. Not all who are insane are such truly, most have been made that way by living a difficult life. Before you judge the behaviours another displays, ask yourself if you know their entire story. Sometimes instead of judging, offer a kind word. You might make a difference.   In today’s society I fear many are less than sane. It is because so many end up suffering.

If you are suffering and feeling alone…please reach out for help.

1 (800) 273-8255

National Suicide Prevention Lifeline

Hours: 24 hours, 7 days a week
Languages: English, Spanish

 

Leave a Reply

