Day two…only slightly late

image

               My earliest memory is of a place. When I was three my mother and I moved to a small town in Greenbriar county, West Virginia. I Remember the farmhouse we lived in. It was brown and had a beautiful porch on it. Though the memory is hazy of the house,  I really remember the yard. It had a green hill on one side and lots of trees to the other.  There was ramps growing wild on the hill. And honeysuckle near the house. The lady who owned the house was plump and beautiful.  She insisted I call her grandma. She taught mama how to cook and treated us like family. 

Leave a Reply

