Late night ponderings.

                  So. I am awake.  It happens. And oddly enough when it does I manage to do some of my best writings.  It’s like this is when my mind is clearest.  When I fight with the demon known as insomnia.  I already added two poems to my poetry W.i.p. and now I am going to ramble here. My thoughts are this….
                    Is social media truly being social?  We have been asking this question as a society for a while now.  These sites allow us to lie. To become people we wish we were. There is a serious issue there.  Still it also allows us to communicate with people who are so very far away.  It makes the world seem so much less.  It allows family and friends who are far away to connect it ways that would be impossible otherwise… but that’s not always a good thing.  I personally use it to promote my books and sell my crafts.  I use it to keep in touch with those who I have known and love. For me…the recluse writer…yes it is social activity.  However I am strange… what?  Did you really not know that?  Lol. What about you? What do you think?  Is social media truly being social?  I wonder for the non introverted people out there,  if social media is something else?  Perhaps it is tedious.  If so do you only do them for your family?  What is your reasons for being on them?  Which do you use? There are so many choices.

2 thoughts on “Late night ponderings.

  1. I love this post. I started on Facebook as a way to connect to my family who is spread all over the US. Then it became a way to connect to people that share the same passions I do. Now it is a combination of selling my crafts/books and talking to those that I love and are connected to even though we live far away from each other. If it wasn’t for FB, I wouldn’t have found my biological mother and her side of the family, so I have to say that I truly enjoy FB, even with all its faults. It has helped me be sociable being as I have no one other than my hubby here in town to hang out with/talk to about a variety of things. I have been on Twitter for quite a long time but have just recently really started using it. I use it mainly to promote my writing/books/crafts and it tells me things that I otherwise would not have known as I avoid news channels lol.

    And you? Strange? NO WAY!!! 😛 That is one of the many reasons I love you my sweet sister. If it wasn’t for FB I wouldn’t have found you and I thank the Gods every day that I did. I don’t know what I’d do without you ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

