Editing Considerations – Take Two

Sir Oliver of Skygate Farm's Blog

As an Old English Sheepdog, I love to herd. I’ll try and roundup turkeys, robins, squirrels, chipmunks, porcupines and skunks. You name it. The other day I tried to make the tractor cutting our hay go towards the road. That was after I successfully got the two riding lawnmowers cutting our grass onto the driveway. I have the best time maneuvering around to get other four-legged animals and machines to do my bidding. Come visit and I’ll show you.

While watching me herd the other day, James came upon several ideas he asked me to share with you. He told me that herding was similar to his editing. There are different things to consider when changing text in his novel, like my herding and deciding in a nanosecond whether to turn right or left or back up or go forward – even to stop and think. The following are several…

View original post 1,134 more words

Leave a Reply

