Extremely well written and quite on point. Worth the read and consideration.

Nouveaux Romantiques

It’s over. After nearly two years of unadulterated bullshit fromeveryone, the election is over, and my candidate did not win.

Exhausted and anxious, I watched as red state after red state appeared on CNN’s map. I was so in shock that I literally couldn’t bring myself to continue until the race was called in the wee hours of Wednesday morning, and went to sleep teary-eyed, stressed, and devastated.

The next morning I, like all of you, woke up to social media post after social media post echoing the disappointment that lulled me to sleep the night before. People were astonished that someone as controversial as Donald J. Trump could be elected President, but a lot of others were just plain hurt.

This is where the lack of understanding from my Republican friends comes into play.

Upon seeingthe dozens of posts decrying the prejudice that colored his campaign, my Trump…

View original post 1,403 more words

Leave a Reply

