Allow me to preface this by saying that I LOVE lipstick, and makeup in general. It’s fun for me. It’s like art for your face. It’s really not about impressing  anyone…it’s not for anyone else but me for that matter…but it wasn’t always that way. In fact, I use to wear makeup for other people because I thought I wasn’t “pretty” without it…I thought…I HAVE to look “beautiful” or…(or what?)…and I was pretty damn proud of myself for getting over that shit. For no longer feeling “unpretty” or “not enough” without makeup. For knowing my beautiful worth.

In fact, in the past 3-4 years, I have done a lot of intense healing in terms of my self-worth and have started FINALLY stepping hardcore into my authenticity + true expression. I freaking LOVE me, with AND without makeup, and I will never apologize for walking out of the house with a…

View original post 1,338 more words

Leave a Reply

