Art,  define it 

So I am an artist… In multiple ways.  I craft unique writing and jewelry pieces.  I draw,  and I take pictures of nature that are pleasant to look at. I write music,  and create digital pieces that are interesting. I do covers for books and word art. Yet,  many times because I am not some million dollar paid illustrator or painter I have been told that calling myself an artist is inappropriate.  So it has the question coming to mind… What then is art?  What makes an artist? 

            For me,  an artist is one who creates art… Well art is really subjective.  Art is a  thing that is created merely for to create happiness in the soul. At least that’s what it means for me.  What does art mean to you?  And what is your favorite art form? 

2 thoughts on “Art,  define it 

  1. I think the difference is being an artist vs being a professional artist. You are certainly an artist. You use your creativity and talent to design and create. That is art.

    Like

Leave a Reply

