The growth and death of dreams 

         Dreams are what we build our lives on.  They are part of who we are,  and eventually of what we become.  Dreams that we do not work towards die off.  

         I am by nature a dreamer. I am doing what I have always wanted to do.  I am writing. Is it exactly as the girl I was at nine imagined?  No,  not really.  I am working on making it into what I need it to be. 

       Over the course of my life I have had other dreams.  I have always been a simple person. The biggest thing I have dreamed about is being stable,  having a home of my own.  Note I said home. For me there is a defined difference between house and home. House is where you live,  it is not yours but instead owned by another.  A home is somewhere that no one can make you leave.  I am nearly able to achieve that dream.  And it has been a long time coming.  I have been dreaming about my own home since I was fifteen. 

       The topic came up from a meme going around Facebook. The meme asked if I hit the lottery what is the first thing that I would buy?  Well I discussed it with Joe… And he said that the question is a wee bit unfair as it depends upon how much and when. Right now… If I hit for real money… My priorities would be different than they might be in a year. Right now… I would buy two vehicles,  pay off my home,  and effect some minor repairs. Then I would pay for the utilities for a year and stock up supplies for to help me through. Then admittedly I would stock up on craft tools.  ..💜

If you could win the lottery,  what dreams would you fill? 

5 thoughts on “The growth and death of dreams 

  1. ALL the YASSSSS to this!! If I hit the lottery or came into some good money..I’d buy some land and have my and grey’s dream house built on it. Nothing fancy…just something big enough for both of us, with a den for each of us , a craft room, a sunroom, and an indoor/outdoor pool. The land would be big enough to build houses for my sisters so that we could all live near each other ( at least 1/2 mile to a 1 mile apart though so we all have our privacy LOL)! Send my daughter enough money for her and her SO to get a house wherever they want, send my son money for him and his new budding family, and help out other family members that need it. sooo…not much ROFL!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

