Stranger than fiction 

My life has been unusual to say the least. I am not sure that I have it in me to tell every story of a crazy life lived with survival in mind. I have told some of my story. And I will likely tell more.  Still tonight I was talking to other writers in a get to know you kind of way.  I realized that to an outsider my life sounds like fiction. 

      Which is fine,  it is what made me. I have seen the monsters that hide behind the eyes of men. I learned how to survive,  after living with no running water and living homeless. I learned how to be adaptable for living with moving often during formidable years. Still learning.  I am now learning how to see my own worth through the eyes of amazing women who see me as being worthwhile.  They are strong and creative with amazing talent.  And I am a part of this group.  Over the next six months I will be in the Fiction expedition hosted by the amazing Debbie Burns.  By the end of it I will have Rust,  Gore,  and the Junkyard Zombie ready for my editor’s lovely care. 

One thought on “Stranger than fiction 

Leave a Reply

